Yabause
 . Forums . Statistics . Sign Up . Search .

Yabause community forums / Suggestions / Compatibility for a game?
Geanna

# Posted: 12 Nov 2007 03:51

Uh, hi. I'm not very technical and I wasn't sure where to put this. There's one Saturn game I really want to play -- Shoujo Kakumei Utena: Itsuka Kakumeisareru Monogatari. It apparently plays on SSF just fine, but I'm on a Mac, so that's not an option for me. I've checked to make sure I'm doing everything right, and the other games I tried worked, but it Yabause reads this ISO as an audio CD.

So basically, I'm not technical enough to know what it is about this game that makes it incompatible, but I would dearly love to be able to use Yabause to play it sometime in the future.

CyberWarriorX

# Posted: 12 Nov 2007 04:30 . Edited by: CyberWarriorX

I don't own the game, so I couldn't tell you if it's a bug with the emulator or not(it may very well be if it's the only game doing this for you).

Our own compatibility list is here.

There's another compatibility list(not run by us) here.

Though I didn't seen any game going by that name in either list.

Geanna

# Posted: 12 Nov 2007 04:46

Yes, I know it's not on the compatibility list; sorry I didn't make that clear. I also figured it was so obscure that even if it was compatible it probably wouldn't be on the list anyway. But from checking other games it seems it really is incompatible, but I don't know why.

There's not a lot I can tell you about the game. It has a lot of audio and video, being a dating sim of sorts. It works in SSF, according to a few other people. Are there features of SSF that you haven't yet included that might cause a game to work there and not in Yabause?

Sorry. I've been trying for a long time to get this game and get it to work, and it seems like there's a bazillion hurdles to go over ^_^;; I would like to thank you for making a Mac version of Yabause -- Saturn emulators are rare enough for Windows, let alone other OSs.

Cobra